+91 9717795955

Our team of experts believes that colleges offering law programs can be classified into into three tiers. The tiering of colleges is based on primary sources (such as website, program brochures etc.) as well as on secondary sources such as information from the alumni network. The parameters considered include the admission process, faculty profile, course curriculum and placement record among many others.

Tier 1 Colleges
National Law School of India University (NLSIU), Bangalore
National Academy of Legal Studies & Research University, Hyderabad
The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences [NUJS Kolkata]
National Law University, Delhi, New Delhi
National Law Institute University, Jodhpur
National Law Institute University (NLIU), Bhopal
Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar
Hidayatullah National Law University (HNLU)
Symbiosis Society’s Law College, Pune
I.L.S. Law College, Pune
Government Law College, Mumbai
Tier 2 Colleges
Jindal Global Law School, Sonepat
Bharati Vidyapeeth’s New Law College, Pune
National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi
Faculty of Law, University of Delhi
National Law University Odisha, Cuttack
National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi
Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
Faculty of Law, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University, Lucknow
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala

Tier 3 Colleges
School of Law and Legal Studies, GGSIU, Delhi
Faculty of Law, Jamia Milia Islamia, Delhi
Faculty of Law, ICFAI Law School, Dehradun
Christ College of Law, Bangalore
Chanakya National Law University, Patna
Army Institute of Law (AIL), Mohali
University College of Law, Osmania University, Hyderabad
Amity Law School, Delhi
Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University, Visakhapatnam
National Law School and Judicial Academy, Assam, Guwahati
Tamil Nadu National Law School, Srirangam