Our team of experts believes that colleges offering law programs can be classified into into three tiers. The tiering of colleges is based on primary sources (such as website, program brochures etc.) as well as on secondary sources such as information from the alumni network. The parameters considered include the admission process, faculty profile, course curriculum and placement record among many others.

Tier 1 Colleges
National Law School of India University (NLSIU), Bangalore
National Academy of Legal Studies & Research University, Hyderabad
National Law University, Delhi, New Delhi
The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences [NUJS Kolkata]
National Law Institute University, Jodhpur
National Law Institute University (NLIU), Bhopal
Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar
National Law University Odisha, Cuttack
Jindal Global Law School, Sonipat
MNLU - Mumbai
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala
Hidayatullah National Law University (HNLU)
Government Law College, Mumbai
Symbiosis Society’s Law College, Pune
Tier 2 Colleges
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University, Lucknow
National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi
Army Institute of Law (AIL), Mohali
Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU)
National Law School and Judicial Academy, Assam, Guwahati
National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi
I.L.S. Law College, Pune
NLU, Shimla
Tier 3 Colleges
Christ College of Law, Bangalore
School of Law and Legal Studies, GGSIU, Delhi
Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University, Visakhapatnam
Tamil Nadu National Law School, Srirangam
National Law University, Nagpur
UPES, Dehradun
Amity Law School, Delhi
Bharati Vidyapeeth’s New Law College, Pune
Thank you! We will get back to you soon!

Contact Us

Please provide us your details and we will contact you soon!

This page is protected by reCAPTCHA, and subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of service.

Join our Facebook Group
CLAT Resource & Discussion Zone